sheercookery

Cashew Butter-Maple-Pili Cookies

In Bake, Gluten-free, Oven on December 7, 2015 at 9:28 am

My nutbutters arrived today. They are delicious and sourced from a local supplier. My husband has been so sweet about taking care of me that I decided to surprise him with this before my chronic fatigue sets in again, and I turn into a pumpkin. Been ill lately, and I’m trying to lighten things up because I want his memories of me to be happy, tinged with love, laughter, and good food.

Anyway, it’s pretty simple to make. I can’t see that well so I’m hoping this turned out okay.

  
Whisk the following together till creamy:

  • 2 tablespoons of Earth Balance™ soy-free, dairy-free and gluten-free butter
  • 2 tablespoons of walnut oil
  • 2 tablespoons of Made by Max™ Cashew Butter Crunchy Cacao
  • ½ cup of raw coconut sugar
  • 1 tablespoon of maple syrup
  • 1 tablespoon of vanilla extract
  • 1 whole egg
  •   
    Add the following dry ingredients and blend well:

  • ¾ cup almond flour
  • ½ cup potato starch
  • ¼ cup of cassava flour
  • ½ cup of rice flour
  • 1 teaspoon of baking powder
  • 1 teaspoon of cream of tartar
  • ⅛ teaspoon of salt
  • Scoop each cookie ball on a lined baking tin, making sure to leave ample space in between each of them as they will expand.
    Drizzle with some raw coconut sugar and embed each cookie ball with glazed pili nuts.

    Bake in a preheated oven at 150ºC for 22 minutes.

    Cool and enjoy with your favorite warm beverage.

    Leave a Reply

