sheercookery

Curacha (Spanner Crab)

In Crockpot, Gluten-free on May 11, 2015 at 8:13 pm

My Aunt Arlene and Uncle Roland sent me seafood, and my cousin Ellelin gave me ideas on how to prepare them. The curacha (spanner crab) is a favorite. It reminds me of the beach and the fun I had with family as a child. They cooked cook the best things.
  Clean the crabs thoroughly (or have the fish monger do it), then steam each one for 20 minutes. This was steamed in water spiked with ginger and garlic.    Towards the end, drain the crabs and top with the sauce of your choice. I topped mine with Alavar spiced coconut milk.

Leave a Reply

